Rainbow Mangoes

The quote that has impacted me most in my life includes the word ‘mangoes’. Do I aim to open a mango farm now? Not necessarily.

“Go new places. Do new things, and find something that’s right for you. If life hands you lemons, go somewhere that life grows mangoes.” (Simon and Martina)

And that, my friends, is when the spark begins. When you realize that you, only you, no one else can create your life. And that the miracle you have that you, only you can use to transform yourself.

About a year back, I was in a state of wandering aimlessness. I simply had no reason to be alive. I had no passion, I had no dreams – I was simply ‘there’. But when I realized that I have the power to make my life into whatever I wanted it to be, I broke down and had the greatest 180 in my life.

No dream should be considered ‘unrealistic’ by society. We are the path we choose to carve out for ourselves. If we choose to create a vibrant, unpredictable, nonsensical, beautiful trail – why should we let anyone stop that from happening?  What is a ‘stable’ life? What is ‘security’? What ‘promises’ happiness? The real question we should be asking is: What are those priceless memories that no one can rob from, the stocks can’t crash on, the debtor can’t come chase for?

Let me break it to you (if you didn’t already notice); of stability, the 9 to 5, the factory, that’s no longer the universal goal. Our world is rapidly changing place that needs new ideas, crazy innovations, thought leaders.

And it’s asking us to be part of that wonderful madness.

Let me end off with this: “Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.We ask ourselves, who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented and fabulous? Actually, who are you not to be?” (Marianne Williamson)

On another note, I adore mangoes and I’m going to go eat some right now.


P.S. Let me know if you’ve discovered your ‘rainbow mangoes’. Comment down below and declare your affirmation: “I create my life.”
I want to say a huge thanks to the article that inspired me in the first place and led me to some other great stuff. Click here for the rest of it.

Leave a Reply

